SEC Filings

6-K
TOWER SEMICONDUCTOR LTD filed this Form 6-K on 08/03/2017
Entire Document
 

First Half Results Overview
 
Revenues for the 2017 first half were a record of $675 million, reflecting 16% growth as compared to $583 million for the first half of 2016.
 
Gross and operating profit for the first half of 2017 were a record of $176 million and $110 million, respectively, increased as compared to $134 million and $71 million, respectively, in the first half of 2016.
 
EBITDA for the first half of 2017 totaled to a record of $209 million, or 31% EBITDA margin, representing 27% increase as compared with $165 million, or 28% EBITDA margin, in the first half of 2016.
 
Net profit for the first half of 2017 was $96 million, or $1.00 in basic earnings per share. Net profit for the first half of 2016 was $104 million, or $1.22 basic earnings per share and included $51 million gain from the acquisition of San Antonio fab and $7 million non-cash financing expenses relating to the Israeli banks loans early repayment.
 
Free cash flow for the first half of 2017 was a record of $84 million, with a record $166 million positive cash flow from operations and $82 million investments in fixed assets, net. The other main cash activities during the first half of 2017 were comprised of the following: $27 million received from the exercise of warrants and options; $17 million debt repayments; a positive $4 million due to the effect of the Japanese Yen exchange rate on the cash balance; and a TPSCo dividend to Panasonic of $4 million.
 
Business Outlook
 
TowerJazz expects revenues for the third quarter of 2017 ending September 30, 2017 to be $355 million with an upward or downward range of 5%, representing 9% year over year revenue growth as compared to the third quarter of 2016.

Teleconference and Webcast
 
TowerJazz will host an investor conference call today, August 3, 2017, at 10:00 a.m. Eastern time (9:00 a.m. Central time, 8:00 a.m. Mountain time, 7:00 a.m. Pacific time and 5:00 p.m. Israel time) to discuss the Company’s financial results for the second quarter 2017 and its outlook. This call will be webcast and can be accessed via TowerJazz’s website at www.towerjazz.com., or by calling: 1-888-668-9141 (U.S. Toll-Free), 03-918-0609 (Israel), +972-3-918-0609 (International).  For those who are not available to listen to the live broadcast, the call will be archived for 90 days.